The tombstone thing -- I put down the first thing that came into my head, which was part of a quote from A River Runs Through It.
Innocent person being convicted vs. guilty going free -- Innocent person being convicted is worse, because the guilty person STILL gets to go free.
House thing -- I liked the girl with the pills. Not sure what number she was.
Intelligence vs. hard work -- I can't decide. You can be brilliant, but if you never do anything with it, you'll never get anywhere. If you're ridiculously stupid, it doesn't matter how hard you work, you still won't be a genius mathematician or whatever.
Innocent v. guilty - The question was meant with the assumption that both would be happening at once - i.e., a mass murderer is free and an innocent person is in jail for the crime - which is the more upsetting part of the situation, that sort of thing. I probably should have been more specific.
Ahh, I understand. In that case... I really don't know. I think an innocent person being found guilty is stil worse. I'm not sure why I think that, though... I have to think about my thinking. :P
Innocent v. guilty - The question was meant with the assumption that both would be happening at once - i.e., a mass murderer is free and an innocent person is in jail for the crime - which is the more upsetting part of the situation, that sort of thing. I probably should have been more specific.
Ridiculously Old Fraud is fabulous. I am so not surprised at his overwhelming popularity in this poll. :)
no subject
Date: 2007-10-22 12:49 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-10-22 01:15 am (UTC)Innocent person being convicted vs. guilty going free -- Innocent person being convicted is worse, because the guilty person STILL gets to go free.
House thing -- I liked the girl with the pills. Not sure what number she was.
Intelligence vs. hard work -- I can't decide. You can be brilliant, but if you never do anything with it, you'll never get anywhere. If you're ridiculously stupid, it doesn't matter how hard you work, you still won't be a genius mathematician or whatever.
no subject
Date: 2007-10-22 03:52 pm (UTC)The girl with the pills was #13.
no subject
Date: 2007-10-23 04:50 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-10-22 11:12 am (UTC)P.S. Ridiculously Old Fraud FTW!
no subject
Date: 2007-10-22 03:54 pm (UTC)Ridiculously Old Fraud is fabulous. I am so not surprised at his overwhelming popularity in this poll. :)
no subject
Date: 2007-10-22 03:08 pm (UTC)I love Wuthering Heights. : P
Also, I'm glad you too like Magneto.